GETTING THERE

I’ve been MIA on social media lately. I’ve not been participating per se, I just quietly read tweets and scroll past pictures of people and judge them behind a screen he he. I also discovered new people in youtube, I hope I become one of them or friends with them.

Basically, I just want to check-in. Summer has been going great so far. It’s been roughly seven days since summer started and I try to jog as much as I can, I’ve attended parties whole weekend and just been collecting good vibes really – YOLO if you may.

So they just released the grades today and I am really less than a point short to get into the dean’s list this term. It sucks, but still better than failing of course. I’m really looking forward to this week because my friends and a couple of acquaintances will be going to Boracay for a bit of Labor day weekend. I’m not expecting anything but I really really hope we enjoy.

Lastly, I don’t know if MYOH (summer job) would still let me work without training since I will be in Boracay and I have this feeling they won’t let me anymore. I am bummed about it because then I wouldn’t have any activities for May and no extra credit to beef up my resume. But never say never.

 

PS: i want to say a massive shoutout to a subscriber. I dont know if you accidentally clicked the email thingamajig over there but I appreciate it x

Leave a comment