I want to

You know the feeling when you start to involve yourself into something addictive (e.g. youtube, dance, comedy)? Then you start to discover people who are really good in that kind of craft (ironic pun) and then you decide you want to be them when you grow up – I’m 18 and i still want to be them when I grow up. Sometimes it’s annoying because you get exposed to too many things that are not even related to each other but they all seem so interesting – which makes you confused leading you back to square one, deciding what you really want for yourself.

Well that’s enough jibber-jabber. Let’s proceed to my main point. This is Sarah Kay, a poet. So far she’s the only one I have seen in her field of preference. I have seen some, but this woman really struck me, particularly in this piece. Damn it, adding “spoken word poetry” to my long list of what to be when I grow up – which is happening pretty soon.

Leave a Reply

