Week 1 of 52

So this is week 1 of approximately 52 weeks of year 2013:

1 Jan 2013, Tues – whilst waiting for the clock to tick 12 am so we can crack up some fireworks and eat media noche, I decided to watch youtube videos to kill time. I started with Jenna Marbles then Kingsley then Tyler Oakley then I saw his video “Twin Twinks Learn Gay Slang”. I would really click the video judging from the title because I LOVE twins then I saw the tumbnail that they looked cute then boom. That is where my youtube obsession started. Also, we went to lola’s house for lunch during the day.

2-7 Jan 2013 – from what I remember, I didn’t go out during the week and all I did was watch videos, sleep, eat, tv, watch more videos. I haven’t even watched all of their videos but it already took me days. I don’t think I’d be able to watch them all since I’ll be going back to school. I have watched most of them though, the interesting ones at least. So I think I’m good. I also shared my discovery to my brother. He is hooked, but not as hooked as I am. Damn, I wish my life was as interesting as the youtubers’.

– I also learnt that sea salt spray could possibly be the solution for my unruly hair. I have yet to try it.

I just want to put it out there that I have discovered them on the eve of Jan. 1, 2013 and to those who discovered them on Jan. 2 or later, I saw them first! Ha! They are too beautiful to be discovered. Stay on youtube please? Don’t be THAT famous, not just yet. The clique:

Alfie Deyes

Alfie Deyes

Jack and Finn Harries

Jack and Finn Harries

Zoe

Zoe Sugg

Joe Sugg

Joe Sugg

 

Louise and her baby Darcy

Louise and her baby Darcy

Marcus Butler

Marcus Butler

Louis Cole

Louis Cole

Sam Pepper

Sam Pepper

Caspar Lee

Caspar Lee

I love them. I want to descibe them one by one but I’m getting lazy and I might not be able to stop. They’re all from England (except Caspar, he’s from South Africa but he moved out to UK this year so) and they’ve become really good friends all because of youtube. I would like to believe that I am slowly adapting their accents lol. You know when people only show like a good part of themselves while filming? They’re not. I’m not being biased or anything but I think they all are genuinely good people. They’re not the only ones in the UK to be popular on youtube but they’re my favourites, and I think they’re the ones who really hang out regularly and make a lot of collaborations with each other. Like what real groups of friends do. Ughhhhhhh, I want to be friends with them so bad!!!!!! Oh, and they get paid making youtube videos. I have this crazy idea to start a channel too since not many Filipinos are popular on youtube. All I need is guts, creativity and a little bit of cheekiness. I don’t think I’d be able to reach that level though. But hey, who knows, by some stroke of improbable luck (blessing), I’d be able to collaborate with one of them, could be better with all of them AHHHHHHHHHH!!!

ps: id like to apologize for the crappy photos. they’re supposed to be gifs. idk what happened. they didn’t give justice to their pretty-ness

*man, I have to get used to writing 2012 2013.

Leave a Reply

